Our Organization


Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is composed of several dedicated members of and leaders in our community. Each member brings a unique perspective to the overall vision and leadership of Compass Regional Hospice.


                  Compass Regional Hospice

                                            Board of Directors


Kathy Deoudes


Teresa Baumann

Vice Chair

Janice Feeley


Edward Allen


Tom Helfenbein
Linda Bounds Joyce Davis Debbie Dean
Julie Gillespie Diane Pappas Doug Pierson  C. Irving Pinder, Jr.
Jenny Rhodes Jason Ruth Gary Smith Julie McMahan Thomas
Mary Ellen Valliant Paula Warner Zeke Warner Marsha Wilder




Senior Leadership Team


Heather Guerieri, RN, MSN, CHPN

Executive Director

Sally Shaw, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Dr. Holly Hayman, DNP, RN, CHPN

Director of Clinical Services


Medical Staff


Thomas Walsh, MD

Chief Medical Director

Matthew King, MD

Associate Medical Director

Ashley Kinnally, CRNP
Nurse Practitioner

Sarah Severs, RN, CHPN

Clinical Manager-Centers

Marcella Konkiel, RN, LMT
Clinical Manager-Homecare

Missy Willis, RN
Quality Manager

Denise Walls, RN

Clinical Educator

Tonya Wright, CNA, CMT, CHPN
CNA Team Leader & Clinical Assistant-Centers

Shannon von Hagel
Referral Specialist